President's Cabinet, Board of Trustees and Advisory Council

The University is governed by an elected Board of Trustees. The President serves as an ex-officio member of the board.

The day-to-day management of the University is performed by the President and the Senior Administrative Leadership Team. The President and administration are also advised by members of several volunteer advisory boards.

Senior Administrative Leadership Team

Laura Renee Chandler headshot

Laura Reneé Chandler, PhD
Vice President of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Michelle Hall headshot

Michelle Hall
Vice President for Campus Life

Whitney Lewis headshot

Whitney Lewis
Dean of Admission & Financial Aid

Carrie Mata headshot

Carolyn Sloane Mata, PhD
Vice President for Research and Planning

Juan McGruder headshot

Juan McGruder, PhD
Vice President for Advancement

Kendra King Momon headshot

Kendra King Momon, PhD
Interim Provost
Professor of Politics

Rebecca Sandidge headshot

Rebecca Sandidge, PhD
Chief of Staff

Pete Stobie headshot

Pete Stobie
CFO & Vice President for Business and Finance