Presidential Scholarship

The Kathryn T. McClymond Scholarship Fund has been launched in honor of Oglethorpe University’s 18th president and first female president, Dr. Kathryn T. McClymond. The scholarship will be an endowed, merit-based scholarship designed to support outstanding Oglethorpe students through all four years of college.

Dr. McClymond watches a student with his experiment in TLCC.

Those who wish to make gifts to Oglethorpe in Dr. McClymond’s honor are encouraged to join her in supporting the scholarship fund with a donation.

At OU, 90% of OU students receive merit-based scholarships, and more than 99% of students receive some form of financial aid. Oglethorpe University seeks to grow and enhance our endowed student scholarship funds over the next 10 years under Dr. McClymond’s leadership. Please join us in bringing our vision for student support to fruition by making a contribution to this special fund in her honor.