President’s Leadership Institute

The President’s Leadership Institute is a year-long professional development opportunity for Oglethorpe faculty and staff. Participants will explore the world of higher education, while gaining valuable, transferable leadership skills.

This year’s cohort is diverse, representing various disciplines, departments, offices and programs.

The institute will run from September through May, with the cohort meeting monthly for all-day sessions. The University’s President and members of the Senior Administrative Leadership Team (SALT) will lead the cohort through an exploration of personal leadership styles, analyses of trends and challenges within higher education and at Oglethorpe, and engaging team-building and networking activities.

2023-24 President’s Leadership Institute Participants

Heidi Barringer, Admission Counselor
Karlie Burrell, Career Development, Coordinator
Shane Desmond-Williams, Financial Aid Counselor
Colleen Donaldson, Human Resources Manager
Caitlin Douglas ’10, Director of Admission Operations
Chamyre Hynson, Reference and Instruction Librarian
Luetrell Langston, Facilities Operations Coordinator
Michelle Lyn, Director of University Counseling
Mariel Meier, Associate Professor of Physics, Division III Chair, and First Year Seminar Faculty Liaison
Gabe Mendez, Accessibility Services Coordinator
Brian Patterson, Associate Professor of Computer Science and Mathematics, Division IX Chair
Ansley Radosta, University Events Coordinator
Lauren Richardson, Assistant Director of Student Success
Renee Vary, Senior Director of University Communications
Anna Ziering, Assistant Professor of Women’s Studies